EXECUTIVE COACHING

„One’s identity is felt, not rationalized.“

EXECUTIVE COACHING

„One’s identity is felt, not rationalized.“

For all those who know the processes in our brain caused by stress and blockades, it quickly becomes clear that the attempt to influence yourself cognitively and to motivate yourself simply cannot work.
Nevertheless the attempt to solve this problem with one’s intellect“, is a particularly distinctive behaviour for top managers. It is also expected that all decisions are made quickly and supposedly cognitively, while mastering the impossible task taking all factors and predicaments into consideration.
This is an unsolvable task which causes enormous pressure and more often than not ends in a burn-out.

That is why I also work with clients in their limbic system with the Palo Alto Limbic Coaching Method. This is a short-term coaching method which perfectly stimulates mental self-healing powers based on neurological findings. Unprocessed memories, limiting doctrines and blockades are identified and selectively processed, not cognitively but in fact where they occur and determine our behaviour: in the Limbic System. Our emotional brain. Blockades are selectively overcome and subsequently resources accessed for the required competences at just the right moment.

Coaching is not an “antidote for deficits” but a development method which offers clients the opportunity to think about themselves outside any of the roles (e.g. managing director, husband or father) or positions they have and where they are in a system. The newly-opened focus shows different paths and resources not previously known.

Clients find access to their full capabilities and creativity and are prepared for upcoming challenges in the best possible way. As a result of their internal balance and optimal access to their own capabilities, they are able to successfully overcome fear, stress or conflicts. This works for top athletes, managers, people with anxieties or performers with stage fright.
For all those who know the processes in our brain caused by stress and blockades, it quickly becomes clear that the attempt to influence yourself cognitively and to motivate yourself simply cannot work.
Nevertheless the attempt to solve this problem with one’s intellect“, is a particularly distinctive behaviour for top managers. It is also expected that all decisions are made quickly and supposedly cognitively, while mastering the impossible task taking all factors and predicaments into consideration.
This is an unsolvable task which causes enormous pressure and more often than not ends in a burn-out.

That is why I also work with clients in their limbic system with the Palo Alto Limbic Coaching Method. This is a short-term coaching method which perfectly stimulates mental self-healing powers based on neurological findings. Unprocessed memories, limiting doctrines and blockades are identified and selectively processed, not cognitively but in fact where they occur and determine our behaviour: in the Limbic System. Our emotional brain. Blockades are selectively overcome and subsequently resources accessed for the required competences at just the right moment.

Coaching is not an “antidote for deficits” but a development method which offers clients the opportunity to think about themselves outside any of the roles (e.g. managing director, husband or father) or positions they have and where they are in a system. The newly-opened focus shows different paths and resources not previously known.

Clients find access to their full capabilities and creativity and are prepared for upcoming challenges in the best possible way. As a result of their internal balance and optimal access to their own capabilities, they are able to successfully overcome fear, stress or conflicts. This works for top athletes, managers, people with anxieties or performers with stage fright.

Training and examples of my working methods:

  • Certified systemic and integrative coach according to ICI – International Association of Coaching Institutes, Metaforum Berlin
  • Certified Palo Alto Limbic Expert for coaching in the limbic system, Palo Alto Institute for Systemic Coaching
  • Graduate of the Leicester Conference, Tavistock Institute, Leicester, UK
  • TEK Trainer Emotional Competences
  • Hypnosystemic knowledge according to Milton Erickson

Günthersburgallee 22
60316 Frankfurt am Main
Fon +49. 69. 967 527 39
Mobil +49. 160. 96 23 77 01
info@karenengelhardt.de
www.karenengelhardt.de


Günthersburgallee 22
60316 Frankfurt am Main
info@karenengelhardt.de
www.karenengelhardt.de

EXECUTIVE COACHING

„Identität wird gefühlt, nicht gedacht.“

EXECUTIVE COACHING

„Identität wird gefühlt, nicht gedacht.“

Wenn man die Prozesse in unserem Hirn bei Stress und Blockaden kennt wird schnell deutlich, dass der Versuch sich kognitiv zu beeinflussen und zu motivieren schlicht nicht funktionieren kann.
Gleichwohl ist insbesondere bei Top-Führungskräften das gelernte Verhalten „ich löse das mit meinem Verstand“ besonders ausgeprägt. Es wird ja auch erwartet, dass alle Entscheidungen sehr schnell und (vermeintlich) kognitiv getroffen werden – natürlich unter Berücksichtigung aller Faktoren und Zwickmühlen.
Dies ist eine unlösbare Aufgabe, die enormen Druck ausübt und nicht selten im Burn-out enden kann.

Deshalb arbeite ich mit Klienten in deren limbischen System mit der Palo-Alto-Coaching-Methode. Eine gehirngerechte Kurzzeit-Coachingmethode, in der auf Grundlage neurowissenschaftlicher Erkenntnisse die mentalen Selbstheilungskräfte optimal stimuliert werden. Unverarbeitete Erinnerungen, limitierende Glaubenssätze und Blockaden werden identifiziert und gezielt verarbeitet – und zwar nicht kognitiv sondern dort, wo sie entstehen und unser Verhalten bestimmen: im Limbischen System, unserem Emotionsgehirn. Blockaden werden gezielt überwunden und ressourcenreiche Zustände verstärkt, um im richtigen Moment auf notwendige Kompetenzen zuzugreifen.

Coaching ist kein „Gegenmittel für Defizite“, sondern eine Entwicklungsmethode, die Klienten die Möglichkeit bietet, sich selbst mal außerhalb jeglicher Rolle (z. B. als Vorstandsvorsitzender, Ehemann oder Vater), Position und eines Systems zu reflektieren. Der neu geöffnete Fokus zeigt andere Wege und bisher unbekannte Ressourcen.

Klienten finden Zugang zu ihrer vollen Leistungsfähigkeit und Kreativität und sind bestmöglich auf kommende Herausforderungen vorbereitet. Durch ihre innere Balance und den optimalen Zugriff auf ihre eigenen Fähigkeiten sind sie in der Lage, Angst, Stress oder Konflikte erfolgreich zu bewältigen. Ob Spitzensportler, Führungskraft, Menschen mit Ängsten oder Künstler mit Lampenfieber.
Wenn man die Prozesse in unserem Hirn bei Stress und Blockaden kennt wird schnell deutlich, dass der Versuch sich kognitiv zu beeinflussen und zu motivieren schlicht nicht funktionieren kann.
Gleichwohl ist insbesondere bei Top-Führungskräften das gelernte Verhalten „ich löse das mit meinem Verstand“ besonders ausgeprägt. Es wird ja auch erwartet, dass alle Entscheidungen sehr schnell und (vermeintlich) kognitiv getroffen werden – natürlich unter Berücksichtigung aller Faktoren und Zwickmühlen.
Dies ist eine unlösbare Aufgabe, die enormen Druck ausübt und nicht selten im Burn-out enden kann.

Deshalb arbeite ich mit Klienten in deren limbischen System mit der Palo-Alto-Coaching-Methode. Eine gehirngerechte Kurzzeit-Coachingmethode, in der auf Grundlage neurowissenschaftlicher Erkenntnisse die mentalen Selbstheilungskräfte optimal stimuliert werden. Unverarbeitete Erinnerungen, limitierende Glaubenssätze und Blockaden werden identifiziert und gezielt verarbeitet – und zwar nicht kognitiv sondern dort, wo sie entstehen und unser Verhalten bestimmen: im Limbischen System, unserem Emotionsgehirn. Blockaden werden gezielt überwunden und ressourcenreiche Zustände verstärkt, um im richtigen Moment auf notwendige Kompetenzen zuzugreifen.

Coaching ist kein „Gegenmittel für Defizite“, sondern eine Entwicklungsmethode, die Klienten die Möglichkeit bietet, sich selbst mal außerhalb jeglicher Rolle (z. B. als Vorstandsvorsitzender, Ehemann oder Vater), Position und eines Systems zu reflektieren. Der neu geöffnete Fokus zeigt andere Wege und bisher unbekannte Ressourcen.

Klienten finden Zugang zu ihrer vollen Leistungsfähigkeit und Kreativität und sind bestmöglich auf kommende Herausforderungen vorbereitet. Durch ihre innere Balance und den optimalen Zugriff auf ihre eigenen Fähigkeiten sind sie in der Lage, Angst, Stress oder Konflikte erfolgreich zu bewältigen. Ob Spitzensportler, Führungskraft, Menschen mit Ängsten oder Künstler mit Lampenfieber.

Ausbildungen und exemplarische Methoden meiner Arbeit:

  • Zertifizierter systemischer und integrativer Coach nach ICI – International Association of Coaching Institutes, Metaforum Berlin
  • Zertifizierter Palo Alto Coach für Limbisches Coaching, Palo Alto Institute for Systemic Coaching
  • Absolventin der Leicester Conference, Tavistock Institute, Leicester, UK
  • TEK Trainer Emotionale Kompetenzen
  • Hypnosystemisch erfahren nach Milton Erickson

Günthersburgallee 22
60316 Frankfurt am Main
Fon +49. 69. 967 527 39
Mobil +49. 160. 96 23 77 01
info@karenengelhardt.de
www.karenengelhardt.de


Günthersburgallee 22
60316 Frankfurt am Main
info@karenengelhardt.de
www.karenengelhardt.de